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A public hearing may be set at the discretion of the Director of the Nebraska Department of Banking and Finance. The date for such  
hearing on the application shall be not less than thirty (30) days after the last publication notice. The hearing will be conducted  
pursuant to the Department's Rules of Procedure for Public Hearings, 49 NAC 1, 2, and 3. Applicant is responsible for all hearing 

costs.  
 
The following is intended to assist you in meeting the Department's requirements prior to the issuance of the conditional bank charter. 

This list is provided for your convenience and may not be all inclusive.  
 

Application Process  

 
1.  
 
 
2.  
 
 
3.  

 
Prepare the application in typewritten form and duplicate. Sign all papers with ink. Forward the original and two 

(2) copies to the Department.  
 
A check or bank draft in the sum of $2,500 for filing and reviewing the application must accompany the 

application.  
 
The Department will give notice of the application (or a hearing if such is deemed necessary by the Director) by 

publishing in a minimum of two newspapers with general circulation in Nebraska. Notice will also be sent to all  
financial institutions doing business in the state. The applicant must pay the costs of publication and the  
newspapers will be instructed to bill the applicant accordingly. The applicant must also pay the mailing costs 

incurred by the Department.  

 
Post-Approval Process for Conditional Charter  

 
1.  
 
 
 
2.  

 
Remit $100 fee pursuant to Section 8-602(1) for filing and examining articles of incorporation. A certified copy of  
the articles of incorporation is required. If such articles have been amended to reflect a name change, a certified 

copy of the amended articles will also be required.  
 
Remit Bank Charter fee of $1.50 per $1,000 of authorized capital stock as set forth in Nebraska Revised Statute 

Section 8-602(3). The minimum fee is $225.  

 
Conversion from Conditional Charter to Full Bank Charter Process  

 
1.  
 
 
2.  
 
3.  
 
4.  
 
5.  
 
6.  
 
7.  
 
8.  
 
9.  

 
A statement must be filed with the Department, signed under oath by either the president, secretary or treasurer of 

the applicant that the paid-up capital stock, surplus, and undivided profits have been paid in.  
 
The requirements of Nebraska Revised Statute Section 8-702 must be met. (FDIC Insurance)  
 
Applications for Approval of Directors must be filed and approved for each director on the Board.  
 
An Executive Officer License must be obtained for each officer.  
 
Statement of Intention to make personal loans must be filed along with the $50 filing fee.  
 
A fidelity bond must be secured in accordance with Nebraska Revised Statute Section 8-110.  
 
Effective date of operation must be submitted in writing to the Department.  
 
Notification to Department that Conditional Charter is Bidding on a Failing or Troubled Bank.  
 
All requirements in the Order of Approval must be met.  
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